Excited & Blessed

Happy 2013! I love celebrating the new year. Especially the last 2…This year has already proved to be an incredible one. There is just a sense in the air that this is a good year. Lots of favor, blessing, joy and peace. There is a happy rest in my heart. One that I have been longing for for some time now. There is already a fresh squeeze of creativity and motivation to dive into projects, independently and collectively with Oz and friends. I am beyond excited for this year. Beyond. We are settling into our new apartment in the community that we adore. What a sweet gift to live next to great friends.

Here’s how we closed out twenty-twelve:

Oz & Movember met again. However, they stay together pretty much all year long. And I support it.

IMG_1958

We kissed at a friends wedding:

IMG_1448

He finally got his tattoo that goes with mine. One year-ish later.  And best part, my brother got to do the honors. This all went down in this fabulous shop.

IMG_1760

My first Black Friday experience with these gems:

IMG_1594

Sunday Fundays with #ghlg:

IMG_1758

Seaport Village is always stocked with beautiful views, sunsets, people watching and great chai lattes from Upstart Crow

IMG_1757

Christmas sailing with my family!

IMG_2177

Seems San Diego’s great weather is also her greatest fault…no wind in our sails. However it was quite a great day. And we all counted our blessings that we could be together out on the water for Christmas.

IMG_2169

Oz serenading us with some Yann Tiersen on Christmas Eve:IMG_2155

Our New years and 2 years at midnight!

2years

Oz and I have a goal for this year (well, we have a few goals for this year, but I’m not talking about those right now). Each month we want to venture out as local tourists in southern California. I hope to document our local travels so if you one day find your self in this sunny corner of the country, you get some good ideas of where to go and what to do. This year is going to be such a blast. I will say it again and again. I am greatly looking forward to it and am ready to embrace each season and everyday.

Excited & blessed,

Zulu

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Excited & Blessed

  1. MommaBee says:

    Keep that spirit of excitement, my sweet baby girl. You’re right, we are so blessed. I I pray that you have a “joelle” (aka Joy) filled year – cause that’s what I prayed over my tummy when I was carrying you!

Leave a Reply

