I’m on a boat and it’s going fast and…

Oz has wanted to build a boat for y e a r s. This year, with a group of friends his dreams are finally coming to life! But its been way cooler than either of us could have ever predicted. Instead of just having a boat for us, this has been something that has knitted our community together in a rad way. With a little help from AlliJo, we have rounded up 8 co-owners who have helped fund the project. Now, with 8 owners (some singles, some couples) not only can we enjoy the fruits of his labor, but so can some of our best friends! Now, to clarify, we totally would have lent the boat out no questions asked…but this way, the whole 8 of us can play a part in funding, building and owning the boat! Who doesn’t want to have the option of saying, Why yes, I do happen to own 1/8 of a boat!

It has been such a fun way to share dreams with friends rather than keep them small in our own imaginations. I love that this little boat will be shared among some of our greatest buddies. It just knits the community together in a fresh, unique and exciting way.

Here’s a glimpse of his days the past month via our iPhone documentation:

IMG_3999

^^first things first: The strongback^^

IMG_1614

^^Good-looking ribs and keelson in place^^

IMG_4034

^^Doing my part…working for my “I own a boat” quotes^^

IMG_1633

^^Brothers and buddies getting in on the action^^

IMG_1651

^^she’s looking like a boat^^

IMG_4093

^^Fiberglassing is finished and we’re almost ready to flip it!^^

Our next fun steps are quickly approaching! We’ll have a boat flipping party with all the boat owners and discuss the important things like naming the boat and when we’ll all take her out for her first swim. I’m so proud of Oz for all his dedication and his mad skills…That boy and wood…a dynamic duo.

Happy Thursday!

Bee

P.S. Do I even have to tell you which song has been in my head everyday? A little T-pain and a little Lonley Island? Yep. Errday.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “I’m on a boat and it’s going fast and…

  1. Tammy says:

    Wow! So cool! Will it float to France? 🙂

    • ozandbee says:

      Tammy! I so wish! That would be quite the trek! I hope to be able to visit you guys one day! What an amazing journey you’re embarking on! I want to be updated! Will you guys have newsletters? A Blog? Email updates? How do I stay in the loop?

  2. Tammy says:

    Oh, yes, we will be doing a newsletter; I’ll add you! I might try to do a blog, too. I know you guys love to travel and love to see what the Lord is doing in other parts of the world. OPEN invitation to come when you are able! xoxo

Leave a Reply

